Sort:  

No vacation. I gave a car that was mine (I bought a new one in the Fall) to someone living in Florida, which is about 1,000 miles from me. She was going to fly up and get it when I got back from vacation in March, but, by then, COVID had hit.

Because of tax and registration, it was advantageous to get it to her quickly, so I drove down with another person following and drove back, with a short beach break. There is too much COVID in Florida for me to want to stay!

Thank you for stopping by to say hello and dropping your post here.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

I understand! So no vacation this year?

No countries are open to me, being American and I have had to work more hours during this time than normal. Hopefully, when it all calms down. Until then, work, sleep, work... rinse and repeat. :)

I'm so glad you're healthy. Work makes time go by faster. Sometimes I'm glad that time passes faster ... another time I realize that it passes to my detriment.

:) You have to pick one!

Yes, of course!
Still, I'm an undecided man, @dswigle. I would probably have starved to death in a society as dynamic as the US.

Not a chance. You would have floated to the top of the chain. The United States is not a dynamic as you think. It is just like any other country.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!