You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pumpkins are Coming! The Pumpkins are Coming!!

in Market Friday4 years ago

A wonderful autumn blog! About an autumn that is still shy this year.
I found with amazement but also with joy that the climate in your area is almost identical to the one where I live.
Pumpkins are extremely decorative and photogenic. I'm glad that these pumpkins convinced you to put a recipe. I think it's the first I see from you.
I'm not a big fan of pumpkin pie or baked pumpkin but I will definitely try your recipe.

Sort:  

Our climates are very similar!! I agree!! But Google doesn't. We don't seem to get as cold as you do in the winter.

Washington, DC the average daytime highs peak in July at 88 degrees and fall every month until January, when the average daytime high is 43 degrees. The range for DC, then, is 88 to 43 degrees. After some search, I found that DC’s climate sister city is Baku, the capital of Azerbaijan (range: 87° to 44°).

It said Bucharest is more like Cincinnati, which is bitter cold in the winter. So, the internet knows nothing. :)

It's not a bonafide recipe, I just threw it in without measurements. But, I do love the seeds and salt them heavy. They are one of those things that you either love it or you don't. No in-between. :)

Glad you stopped by to say hello, leaving your always lovely words behind! Thanks, Dan! @bluemoon

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

For me, Google was you. I didn't want to have exact figures, for me the information in your posts was more important. Yes, I think the winters in Bucharest are colder but the tendency is to become more moderate.

I realize that you were using me oh, I was just curious what Google had to say because I know that they are wrong. LOL

I'm glad we're not wrong, ha, ha ...
I wish you a beautiful week, with sun and more free time.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!