You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling for the Appalachian Trail: A Market Friday Story

in Market Fridaylast year (edited)

I'm starting to fear you're going to give up the sea for the mountains, @dswigle! Or is it something seasonal?

I admit that your mountain looks sensational, even if you only show us a few pictures.

I'm writing now from my phone and I'm not used to it. For this reason, I still don't know if I will be able to post a link to my post. I can only conclude by saying that I read your entire post, good test!

I want to hike!

Sort:  

Hehe! You are fast! :) I read you before you wanted to hike, so I am glad when I came back yesterday, you were willing to go! :) I can't imagine you not wanting to hike!!!!

I do only show a few pictures. I used to show so many more, but, then people didn't finish the post, or go to it if it was too long. (It must be boring as ones that keep your attention are never too long)

Oh! Your computer finally broke? :( I am sad to hear this! I know that you like posting on your phone as much as I do. (NOT AT ALL!) I also know that you always read my entire post. There was never a doubt about that. But, very few read any of it.

Anyway, thank you for taking the time and patience to do it, Dan! @bluemoon I went to the mountains again and you are right. It is seasonal as it only lasts for a couple of weeks. Now, I need to go to the Shorehouse for a few days and get reacquainted. :)

I hope you and Magda and the rest of the family are well!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yes, I want to hike all the time. Unfortunately, desire doesn't match possibility...

No, the computer didn't crash but I was mostly away from home, so I tried typing on my phone. As you rightly said, I don't like it at all but when needed, it can be used.

Yes, the Shorehouse, I think it's very good what you're doing!

Thank you for your good wishes. So glad we could communicate again!

The storehouse and a nice hike out there. Different than the mountains, but a great time anyway. I love the beach in the winter too. Stark and windy. Just different. Of course, the best is the beginning of summer, when there are no big crowds and not so hot the sand burns.

I would be the last one to complain about tourists. In most places I go, that is exactly what I am. :)

Haha..., I didn't think of it that way, as I (or you) are tourists and contribute to the summer crowds in the resorts!

The sea in winter, with the deserted beach and strong wind, I've seen it a few times too and it is extremely beautiful.