You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Bull Run Winery, Grapes to Glass Part Two

in Market Friday2 years ago

Thank you!
It was the short holiday in Bulgaria, in Balchik, from which I made the last two posts.
The work on the house is heavy, more than I can do, but I try...

How sad when something very poetic in one language loses its value in another!

In a few days, I will go to our friends who live in a village near Bucharest and we will make wine. Not much. I go to the house with many dogs. We will pick a small vine and crush the grapes. We will still use a rudimentary and traditional method.

Pecan trees! I don't know how trees are, they don't grow in Romania.
Picking nuts with the help of children must be very pleasant!

I always have to thank first. Thank you!

Sort:  

There is no shame in it being too much, only that you find it to be a shame. You should ask your son to help you. I am sure he has his own, but, I am also pretty sure he would give you a hand.

How nice that you will go to the house with many dogs! Most people I knew at home only had a few vines and my neighbor at the Shore has about 6, so I will help make wine this year over there! Probably in the next week or two. It has to be the old way as that is the only one we know.

You can check out what the pecan tree with nuts hanging looks like here. There are so many of them plus all the fruit trees. But, you won't hear me complaining about them!

I hope you have a peaceful evening where you are! Relax and try not to worry about everything that hasn't gotten done.

Fă-ți griji pentru lucrurile care contează. În sfârșit am învățat să mă stresez mai puțin.

I have a problem. I like to work alone and I don't like to order, tell someone what to do or do something for me. That's why I had big problems when I had to manage some people, first when I did my military service and then in two of my jobs. It was hard for me. I prefer to work alone, that's why my friends used to call me "the lone wolf". This could have been my name in Steemit-Hive, but I chose "bluemoon" because at that time I was fascinated by the moon.

It has to be the old way as that is the only one we know.

So do we..., otherwise it wouldn't have any charm.

You wrote perfectly in Romanian! I'm glad you manage to stress less, it's best for the soul and especially, for your health. I'm trying hard too, but a lot around me doesn't help.

I understand not liking to order, I don't see it as that. I was forced to become a leader, otherwise, it would have been impossible to get anything done. I like working alone at times, but, I have found many good reasons to arrange help. I don't want to get hurt. It teaches others how to do things. My kids would never learn a skill if I didn't have them help me.

I can see you are a lone wolf. You always have been, but, it is never too late to learn something. You stress a lot about all you have to do. You should close your eyes to your thoughts and just ask your son. You know he probably needs help in learning a few things from his dad. :)

Some are made to be leaders, and some love to lead others... there are many categories. The important thing is to be the right man in the right place. I wasn't and that cost me a lot of stress.
What you say about my son says Magda too.
Thanks for the recommendations and advice. They are valuable and I know you know what you are talking about!

You know that Magda knows you and your son best. She is sure to know what she is talking about.

Some are made to be leaders, and some love to lead others...

I agree with you wholeheartedly. But, you see, family is exempt from this. :) That is for life in general and yes. It is true and I have to admit, you have good points. Except where family is involved.

See? Now we are both right.

Nobody can be absolutely right. I'm glad we're both right. Thank you!