You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

in Market Fridaylast year

The Nutcracker is one of the few Christmas albums that I can listen through the whole thing and it doesn't bug me too much. I have a couple of Christmas albums that are like that, but the Nutcracker is just a classic. I's hard to believe we are already on the cusp of the Holiday season. The time is passing much too quickly as I get older.

Here is my #marketfriday post from yesterday:

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@bozz/rpm-records-traverse-city-mi-an-early-marketfriday-post

Sort:  

I love the Nutcracker and watch it every year. I have to admit, there are so many renditions of the same 8 Christmas songs, it is nauseating - and I Love Christmas!

Thank you!! You remembered. I have to tell you, I am impressed! At first, I saw your name and said, wow! Dude!! Another Market post?

Yeah, you caught me! Thanks so much for dropping your link, Jay! @bozz Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I totally agree on the Christmas song thing. Sometimes the classics are the best. No need to change them. I tend to like newer Christmas songs more than remakes of standards.