You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merryfields for Market Friday! All Things Flowers.

in Market Friday11 months ago

Beautiful shots! This looks like a really cool place. I really do the garden centers like this. I don't visit them too much, but they have a definite charm over the big box stores. I still haven't done much with my garden. It has been so cold at night lately, I am afraid to touch it. I have some new grass that needs watering, but I don't want my hose freezing up!

Sort:  

The smaller garden centers have more freedom to create and move it around, their profit margin is higher so they aren't trying to get it out the door like big box stores. They are more interested in making you happy, making it work for you. Most would forgo a sale if it isn't right for you. They play the long game of satisfaction.

It really was a touchy spring, making me wait much longer than usual to plant. As a matter of fact, my cherry trees budded and started blooming and we had out first freeze of the season in February after going all winter without, so we lost buds again this year, same as last with the late freezes. Maybe our growing season will change, who knows?

Better to be safe than sorry!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yeah, you are right on all accounts! That would be interesting if the growing season did change.

Have an awesome weekend!