You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horsing Around with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

Those are some beautiful shots! What an amazing are you live in! Believe it or not, I was scrolling through one of my social media feeds the other day and for some reason a video popped up that was people trimming and re-shoe-ing horses hooves. It was fascinating. I sat and watched the whole thing. Then of course more started to pop up...

Sort:  

isn't it, though? I thought it was just me and because we have horses. The pony (that is horse size) is a wild pony from Chincoteague Island that we bought at the auction. They don't wear shoes, and so what is not to love about him? Shoeing a horse cost more than buying a pair of shoes. Over $100.00! The only thing the one wild horse needs is to have its hooves trimmed and most times, I just use a rasp (big file) and file them, almost like using an emery board. :)

Thank you! Virginis is gorgeous and you don't even have to be but a few miles out of DC for it to have a bit of the green.

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

That is really cool! Thanks for the great info about the horses. I haven't been to Virginia in forever.

You are welcome! I'm pretty sure Virginia misses you!

😃 and it's for lovers, so there is that too....