You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday does the Needful

in Market Friday3 years ago

Canning?!!! Don't you want to do a canning post Denise? It is probably the one thing I haven't tried in all my homesteading ventures. Making jam and marmalade yes (groan) but not preserving veggies. I use my dehydrator to do "sundried" veggies - love the tomatoes like that. But we never have cans of anything

Was a fun #marketfriday. So thanks for keeping it going all these years. I'm sure it hasn't been without it's recent challenges.

Sort:  

Well, they aren't cans, but, called canning. In jars just like jam and marmalade, but, larger, putting up green beans and beets, carrots, etc. I have had a dehydrator for probably 20 years and we love it. I agree, sundried veggies are awesome, especially the tomatoes and peppers. I do both for different things.

Surprisingly, people have found different ways of representing #MarketFriday. I did take a couple of months off during COVID (I put #MarketFriday on vacation) and just recently came back, one of the reasons it is a little quieter. Most people continued to post, but, after almost 4 years, I needed to take a few weeks off.

When the time comes, I may make a post on it. I never think about that. Thanks for being part of the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!