You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Market, to Market: By Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

I've always hated cleaning out those slimy crisper drawers. You never know what might be growing in there. I'll need to do some research into those individual reusable containers. They would save me so much time!

Sort:  

What kind of research? They are plastic containers used in the produce section in BJ's or Costco. I used BJs. I have had them for so long and just wash them thoroughly between uses and they keep the produce better longer.

If you find anything ugly in your research, please let me know. I could find anything at the time that put me off.

I don't see those containers is all I'm saying.

The produce I buy is just sitting there out in the open, hosed down and temperature controlled for customers to buy. You simply grab a plastic bag and pick what you like.

Your way allows nice and easy stacking 🙂

Truth @buffalobison Mine is usually at a farmers market, so the same. I bought some produce at BJ or Costco just for these containers. :) They have holes to breathe and they stack so I can see everything! Then I handwash them after the produce is gone and reuse. Other places might use something, but, they are usually inferior to these.

The stacking and how well it keeps is what pushed me to this side.