You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍌Market Friday - So many things to see! Let's go have a look :)

Well the beauty of the culture here is that when times are tough people join together with pleasure. Unemployed hotel workers are welcomed back to their families in other provinces and people staying here will live together to save money. Most landlords have cut the rents in half (not for foreigners of course haha) and banks delayed the credits for a long period as ordered by the government. Of course some people do suffer but in general Thais are used to waiting for a bad situation to change.

Sort:  

I can honestly say that I have never (since 9/11) seen a banding of people without complaint. It warms my heart and I know the Asian culture is very much like that all the time.

Too bad you are a foreigner! LOL

I am happy to hear this. Truly. We need to stick together and help one another always.

Indeed unity is the key. Oh I can't complain my rent is already incredibly cheap by western standards :)