You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Edwardian book shop and Answers to January HPUD Guessing Contest

in Market Friday5 months ago (edited)

Great to see a book store of nice size. Here in my area the larger book stores have closed or went out business.

This is a lovely building and it's nice to see it being used and getting so much traffic. I can imagine that skyline lights the whole place up. I love the wood work on the stairs and through our. Thanks for sharing.

Are you all truffled out now or are there still some left, hehe?

Sort:  

Book shops are a tough business because many people seem to read ebooks nowadays, plus often you can get books cheaper online than in the shops.

Truffles? What truffles? They seem so distance now 😁

Very true the digital age has taken over or has for quite some time now.

Haha.. All my holidays treats are gone, time to focus on what they did to me now 😲