Market Friday: Can't stop Lovin' London (part 2!)

Welcome back to my Market Friday - Loving London, part 2!

We are back for our midday portion of London! I could have made it a super-massive post, but I know people just start scrolling super fast when that happens! hehe So I'm back for #MarketFriday with @dswigle!! I hope that you're ready to tour with me, because I am!!

My niece wanted me to take pictures of the Castle and Big Ben! and in this post you'll see I might have fallen in love with Sir Benjamin!!! There's just something about that clock! Does it have the same effect on you, or am I the only one? Maybe it's because I used to watch Danger Mouse as a child! hahaha I don't know! But - bear with my giddiness over that famous clock!!! Let's get to the pictures now, shall we?? I realize that we STARTED off in a market last week, but now we are just traipsing all over London! LOL

There he is! hehhe I love this picture because it is framed really nicely down this beautiful street, and then it also has London's famous red double decker buses! I thought this would make a perfect postcard! hehe Don't you think so?

Now, we had to take a picture here because its the beautiful Admiralty Arch! I'm only sad that there was so much construction and weird buildings and cars in front of it! It prevented us from taking a clear shot, but we were still doing the tourist thing! hehe

This statue below is the South African Royal Artillery Memorial, and that is about all I know of it! hehe I just thought it was a beautiful statue, as so many are - dotted all around London!

You know how when you're in the park, and they show you how far you are to the next ride - and all of the signs are listed on one pole? This sign kinda reminded me of that! Except it is a real sign, showing all the "attractions" nearby! hehe I'm pretty sure we had seen all of them!

Isn't this a beautiful picture with the rays coming out of the clouds and glittering all over the Thames? This park was really beautiful and the day was so lovely for a walk here. I thoroughly enjoyed the beauty!!

And here... I had been waiting to see this sight for a long time! Every time there is a big WORLD DESTRUCTION movie (you know the ones where the aliens come and always seem to destroy our greatest monuments?? haha) - they ALWAYS seem to blow up the London Eye! Now, we had thought about taking a ride in it - but, it just seemed so expensive, and also reservations had to be made, and it seemed best to just take it in with my eye. An eye for an eye, right? hehe. I really loved how you could see it framed so beautifully here in the park. Lovely!!

And then, on to Buckingham Palace. Do you notice anything unusual about it? Look closely! Can you spot it? hehehe they are doing construction there on the left - see how that portion sticking out is darker than the other parts? That's because that is actually a construction tarp! hehehe But they designed it to FIT the rest of the Palace so the tarp wouldn't be an eyesore! Can you imagine!!! hahahah how brilliant!!

And here we have a closer look at the beautiful gates across the street. I can't get over the opulence!!! So beautiful!!!

Here I'm having a little fun with Big Ben! hehehe I thought my niece would get a kick out of me holding "tiny" Ben in between my fingers! hehehe

Just kidding Avery! It's as big as ever!!! True to his name!! LOL

Pretty sure I have this picture on display on another post - but THIS was the actual day it was taken! Funny, we saw some girls taking pictures there, and I thought oh! I should get one in there too! I'm glad that I took THIS one, because just about 50 yards down the road was a telephone booth that was in front of Big Ben and the line to get a picture there was sooooooo long! I love Ben - but not that much! hahahaha

OK LAST ONE - I PROMISE hahahahahaa (at least - I think I promise?? I hope there are no more after this! LOL)

But as I mentioned last week - I really love when you get up close to the buildings and can look UP the face of them for these dramatic "poses" hehehe Work it Ben!!! Work it!!!

Now we found ourselves closer to the London Eye! I took this first shot - and then a landscape one next... take a look!

Which one do you prefer? I think I like the landscape. I love the way the building is reflecting off the water!!

Now, we were out until hmmm about 1 am on this day! And here we have only made it to about 4 pm!!! But I'm not going to keep going on this post! I actually have our final leg of London for a part 3 next week! I hope you come back because it is WICKED! hehehe

...and that's all I'll say about that! hehehe Come back next week for more and thanks for sharing my journeys with me!!! ❤️

All images, mine (except for the Admiralty Arch - I'm pretty sure that one was taken with @samsmith1971's camera hahaah)

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Isnt London such an amazing city I visited there a few times and loved exploring all the streets
your post reminded me of the visits there and the sights I saw

Have a great day

PS for the same reasons I never rode the eye

yeah hehehe way too expensive!!! I will just look at the best of it and enjoy! hehehehe

you have a great day too! 🤗🥰

These places look very fascinating. You and your niece had a really great time.

For the London eye, I like the second(landscape) view better ✨

hehehe oh ..no my niece stayed home

but she asked me to take pictures for her so she could see Big Ben heheheh

thanks for the visit!! 🤗

and I think I like the landscape picture of the London Eye too hehehe

You made me fall in love more with London, you definitely had a great time touring the city.

I see Penderis and I can tell how much fun you had judging by the smile on your face. We are definitely touring this place together once again, with @Princessbusayo and @olawalium

Happy weekend to you mama.

hehehe I would love to see it with you!!!! and hugs! lots of hugs!!!

and yes most of the time I was laughing at something Pen said in the pictures heheh

he seems like he is serious I think....but he is so funny! lol

Ohhh how I love the travel you did in London! Good thing I read Part1 before coming here. At least I know what happened before.
The Big Ben is so big indeed! It’s so marvelous and so beautiful especially the photo you took, the closer shot. So many details!
I enjoyed reading the eye for an eye and yesss, the Eye is also so amazing!
I like the landscape photo too!
I wonder where you got all that energy walking around.. ahhh maybe from the M&Ms 😂
Now I’ll be looking forward to Part3 since I started reading this series 😅

HAHAHAHAHHAHA!!!!!! YOU remembered the M&M's!!!!!!! that's so great! hahaha

and you know what I think you're right!!! lol

all that chocolate made me Zzzzzzoom with energy! lol

and to think there is a part 3!!! because we.djdnt stop our London day until 1 am that night!!! lololol

you can see how we finished it next week 😊 thanks for visiting @wittyzell!

London is amazinggggggg
Such a great captures of your highlights 😎🤩 awesome. You had a fun time, it soooo shows.

Can you imagine I went once to London and saw none of these 😳
Hopefully next time!

Have a lovely weekend 👋🏻😊

now you can take my post as a tour guide heheheh. and next week we go see our final but in London!!! hehehehe

and we didn't stop until 1 am this night!

I had been looking forward to this day for so long when Sam told us she had a surprise for us!!! it was great hehehehe

and yes you are right....this trip was such an amazing time.for.me!!!! I loved seeing everything but I loved seeing everything WITH those two friends of mine!!!! hehehe

Yes, I can take yours as a guide. Will be looking out for it. 🤓

Wow… long day indeed. But very cool.

Best travels, with friends! It shows you enjoyed it a lot.
Have an awesome new week 👋🏻😊
Huggss @dreemsteem

You were lucky you got to see Big Ben's clock face and the renovations look great (it was a few years getting renovated), even if you have miniaturised it with your powers!

yeah I actually heard that!!! my parents said they weren't able to see when they went because of restoration!

that's like here in California...they were fixing the roads to the Half Dome in Yosemite for 18 months!!!!!! in all that time .no visitors could come and see one of the most famous views of Yosemite! lol

crazy!!!!

but I think it's finally open again!!! hooray!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1800.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

@livinguktaiwan and @pinmapple! thanks so much!!!! I hope you aren't too sick of me gushing over London because the final part three is already scheduled for next week 😂😂😂😂

it was just way too much to fit into one or two posts ...people just scroll too fast when it's crowded with images hehehe

I wanted them to all get a nice feel of all that London has to offer ! heheh

thank you for giving this post such wonderful recognition!!! I so appreciate it! 🥰

haha you know you are welcome to use that image of you guys at Admiralty Arch. It was taken for you 😂

Loved this day in London with you and @penderis so much. It was just fun! To be honest though - I don't think I can think of any day that I didn't love while you both were here. That stroll down the Mall and through St. James' Park was lovely. I have a post in my drafts on it too... maybe one for next week's Wednesday Walk !LOLZ hey, we are almost in March!!! Then it will be 7.5 to go hehe !LUV

it was so much fun Sam!!! I feel the same - every day was perfect! PERFECT I will treasure that vacation for a lifetime! hehe next week is my final London portion... and its... WICKED. hahahaha

LOLOL i wonder if i'll see some of our same memories in your post! hehehe i hope so! 💗

💗!LUV

Can't wait for Wicked haha. I'll try to share some things that you didn't hehe !LUV

hehehe even if we share the same things - who cares!!! we had a blast and we need to share it out LOL

What do you call a house made of feathers?
A lite house.

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

(2/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

You cracked me up, @dreemsteem !!!
You've gotta have a photo inside the red public phone booth!
And Big Ben! Hehehe.
!LADY 😍🤙🌺

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dreemsteem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

hahaha right???? see me peeking out??? LOLOLOL

have to have one of those!

Oh, before I forget... I delegated to Dreemport... yesterday!

THANK YOU FOR THAT!!!!!!!!!!! 💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

I love and miss London so (it's my favorite city) and it looks like a fabulous place for a #marketfriday I'm a bit jealous ;)

hehehe I have more pictures of London...just one more market post next week!!!

and then some.more travels around UK for Wednesday walk!!! lol

I hope you get to visit London again very soon and see your favorite place again!

thanks for visiting!!

My favorite view is that with you and pen hehe

hahahaha in that one I think I was making him laugh with a joke!! and Sam caught his laughter perfectly!!! I love this picture too!!! 🤗

That's great..coz he looks to serious in most of his photos. 😂

hahaha yes - why is he allergic to smiling??? LOLOL

Haha.. He lacks something in life.. Something that could make him smile each day haha..

i think his cat makes him smile! hahaha

maybe he needs more chocolate! maybe that's why he bought that big bag of M&M's in the last London market day hahahahahahaha

very crowded and harsh cold in winter as most of europe, but of course it has charms for the visitors

yes it got some cold while we were there last month for sure!!!

but it is just as cold where I'm from hehehe so I didn't mind it so much

but Scotland was my favorite part of the UK...it wasn't so crowded....just very beautiful and untouched!!!! loved it!

thanks for the visit to my post hehe

Que bonito viaje, que recuerdo tan bonito las fotos muy buenas y nítidas, muchas gracias por compartir ese hermoso viaje ☺️

Gracias mi amigo!! :)

Such a Londonish post, haha! Don't get me wrong, I love exploring the unknown of the world, but equally, I love seeing some of the most famous spots and activities of a place, London being a great example of that. Lovely post!

hehehe yes - i also love the balance of the two!! can't go wrong with a bit of both!! thanks for coming to visit! hehehe

Nice memories, @dreemsteem! 👍

!HBIT

hehehe hi AC!!! thank you! the last 2 days of mine - have been... just...frustrating to say the least. I'm very much dreading that I'm stuck even more in the house for another 7 days at least. Remember the snow that I told you was coming??? check out my post (i just posted it) for "Sublime Snow"

I'm trying to have a happy attitude LOL but.... every minute of this chaos is really really REALLY draining it all away LOL

Good morning from Germany, Dreemie!!!

...the last 2 days of mine - have been... just...frustrating to say the least. I'm very much dreading that I'm stuck even more in the house for another 7 days at least.

I'm sorry to hear that! 😕

Remember the snow that I told you was coming??? check out my post (i just posted it) for "Sublime Snow"

Yes, I remember. I just checked your post! Uff da!!!

I'm trying to have a happy attitude LOL but.... every minute of this chaos is really really REALLY draining it all away LOL

You can do it, sister! You can do it in Jesus' name!

Let me know how thigs are going!

Hugs and blessings!

That looks like a great day :) Ben and the Eye must have been the highlight, but that phone booth is just as historic :) ... Were there any blue ones? And did it contain a working phone???

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project