You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MARKET FRIDAY || VIDA Market ๐Ÿ›๏ธ๐Ÿ›’

in Market Friday โ€ข 4 years ago

I understand exactly what you mean. Sometimes here, they give you prices in kilos, then when you are comparing, the price will be in ounces... You are not able to compare to see the better value! But, yours is much worse, for sure.

I would weigh mine before I got to the cashier. Those kinds of surprises are not always good!

There are many countries that use USD instead of their own. I find this crazy too.

Sort: ย 

Exactly @dswigle, it seems to me a not very pleasant surprise because I have even had to return and add fruits, sometimes I want a kilo of something and I arrive at the box with just 600 grams. and if the truth is crazy our prices in two currencies, some even only accept $ is even worse. hopefully a good surprise brings us this week #marketfriday

I agree! Have a wonderful day!