Sort:  

In! I do need to do some outdoor painting, but I would have melted in the heat, so I'm putting it off. I know, I'm a little prince.

I painted all but the trim and.. I think I may have used the trim paint for the wall. I'll need use the wall paint for the trim now, I guess. Thankfully it's only a poorly lit hallway and no one will tell the difference anyway (it's white on white, because I'm generic, boring, and lazy)

@wwwiebe:

Oh for God's sakes, put a little color in your life! You will smile every time you walk down that hallway. I think a nice manly gray would do very nice and it would make that white trim pop. If you don't mind rummaging, walkthrough a restore and get cheap trim paint that is donated buy Builders when they have too much for a job. I've gotten lots of small job paints from there or you can go to Lowe's and get one of their oops paints. Come on guy! Live a little dangerously today. Hope you had a great day with your daughter and the meade was amazing.

I've got enough grey already without needing to remind myself of it! 😂

Seriously, the front room was a nice dark maroon before I changed it to an offwhite. The maroon was awesome, especially in the winter with the Christmas lights up, but I've been battling some depression and thought that brightening things up would help. It's a small house and I can't be too crazy with it. Besides, the new colours match the new rugs and couches.

The mead was great, as always! My favourite waitress wasn't there tonight (she always leaves me little hand drawn hearts on my take home bottles), but was still fun. Daughter's birthday is actually Monday, but we're celebrating this weekend. Monday the 13th. She was born on a Friday the 13th. Haven't looked back since!

What a bummer about your waitress! I hate going anywhere with my favorite people aren't going to be there. You really should have checked that out first. Just kidding. I'm glad that you're night went well for your day actually and thank God she wasn't born today on September 11th. My nephew was and so he was actually born the day the towers got hit and it is forever a bummer on his birthday. I get it about the maroon because my then what's maroon until a couple months ago when I painted it a beige color. I had a Christmas tree in here also but I think it took away from it a little bit. I'm not sure but this is a little bit more toned-down.