You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizza! Pizza! with Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Honestly, I resisted for years! It truly does not taste like cauliflower either. Because it is a vegetable and not bread, you don't feel the heaviness or ever feel stuffed. I think you should give it a try. If you are doing it yourself (a few others decided they would try one at a restaurant) the cauliflower needs to be squeezed right before it is mixed with the cheese. I did not realize that it was so full of water!

I never thought those two words would ever be used together either! LOL That is so funny and yet, so truthful! Thank you for the visit! I hope all is well with you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Everything is well, thank you!

I might try this recipe although I avoid dairy but I could make an exception for this one! It looks so intriguing!

And this is my link:
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@fotostef/post-payout-versus-hat#@mamalikh13/
I always tend to forget about it :)

I am so happy to hear that!

Diet or allergy? The pizza really is delicious and I have no doubt it would become a favorite dish to make. It's different and yet it fills the square of pizza. It does not taste like cauliflower, which was interesting to me.

I make it vegetarian by using cheese, basil, and tomatoes I drizzle EVOO before adding the cheese to the crust! Crush up some spices and yummy!

As an aside, I have found that squeezing the cauliflower right before mixing it for the crust takes out a lot of the water. I had no idea it would give me so much! LOL

I hope you do make it! I would be interested in seeing your version of it!

Thanks for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I am sure it is absolutely delicious, I'll put it in my to do list :)

I don't have any intolerance or allergy to gluten or dairy but a doctor proposed to quit them as a precaution to an intestinal condition that bothers me for years and I kind of like it so far. I do make some rare exceptions though :)

Cheers from Greece!