You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes House Hunting

in Market Friday2 years ago

Househunting wasn't on the agenda this week, but, when I saw this estate sale was only going to be for just a few days, I went. I just submitted the bid and should know this weekend. I love the house I am in, but, this house is in wine country and far and away from Washington, DC. oozes charm and oh!! All those secret doors! You would be fascinated with it! It was so much fun and the listing agent had fun showing them all off. He missed a few and I showed him! I have never been in a place that was so well designed, right down to solar for the future, so he orientate the house the correct way, a whole house generator, a deep well, septic system, 110 acres of forest, and 76 acres of field. Only 20 come with it, if you want more, you can buy them separately. It has a barn and workshop, so the horses would be happy.

The elevator was a bonus, and the kitchen is perfect. I could so easily fit in this house and be happy for the rest of my life.

ever since I was a child I dreamed about a house with secret doors and hidden little closets.

I get it!!!! Yes!!! And the view! I am trying not to get my hopes up. Anyone can come in with more $$ and sealed bids so who knows what anyone is bidding. If it is meant to be, it will happen, and if I don't get it, it wasn't meant to be and there will always be another. There always is.

Thank you for reading, it was really fun exploring that house!

#MarketFriday loves you!