You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: We the People at Montpelier

in Market Friday3 years ago

Yes, the older homes are very European as truly, where else were they going to get their inspiration from? I loved the French influence and the embellished walls and complex ceilings are hallmarks of Classic French interior design. There is the showing off of the architecture and the nuances in this manor house, but, I do like it, and many like it.

Who doesn't love the French touch? :)

That is awesome that you are doing a #MarketFriday! I feel guilty because I know you are supporting me, but, I love it too much to tell you to stop! :))

Thank you for dropping the link and stopping by to say hello!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

In the meantime, the admirers of France have dwindled, I have been and am an admirer and I am glad that you are the same.
I enjoy writing for #marketfriday, I have so many memories of it and, lately, I also lack inspiration and, as usual, your challenge helps me.

Isn't that the truth! No longer Viva la France! But, I still love it! Besides, my mother's entire family is French. She would be very disappointed in me otherwise. :)

I am so glad that you feel like you can relax and write about #MarketFriday. I love that you always come up with great posts to fill it and I appreciate the effort you put in, it really decorates the challenge.

Inspiration is hard to come by for me, of late. I hope to be touched by some soon! I always am inspired by yours, even when they are memories because they are woven into a lovely fabric that becomes a story. You do it so well.

I hope you had a lovely weekend. Tomorrow is our Labor Day Holiday, so everyone has (another) day off. :)) Because some people just haven't had enough no work days.