You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Bermuda's Hidden Charms

in Market Friday2 years ago

Haha! No way! You win!! My computer wouldn't restart last night and so, #MarketFriday almost wasn't born. Ha! It has taken a dislike to Thursday nights and gives me a problem, almost weekly.

Shouldn't this make me do it earlier and schedule it?

One would think. YOu chose something hard? What is wrong with you!? Even I chose something easy, something I did a few weeks ago before the water damaged my house.

I like Bermuda as it is never too hot and never gets cold. Perfect temperatures for me, but, way too small to stay too long. You and I could walk across the entire island. :)

You know how I feel. Life first and if there is time, it's good. Otherwise, there is always next week. 💙 I thank you for stopping by and reading. I hope your day is going well!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Otherwise, there is always next week.

How I love this one, it looks like me, even if I happened to forget that it is.
Bad when the laptop doesn't want to collaborate. I have very bad memories too. Writing posts in advance may be a solution, but you can't write them all like that. Of course, the most important ones...

Well, I didn't think it would be hard. I thought of showing an exhibition of Romanian folk shirts, an exhibition that I liked very much. After writing a part I saw that the whole thing was a bit boring, I didn't like how the story came out and so I looked to change it with collateral information. I vaguely knew about these shirts, but I had to do some research and look for photos. I think this is the first post with so many photos that aren't mine.

I saw your reply come in as I was writing. I thought it was a pleasant coincidence, like so many others that have come before.

Five minutes ago I posted, so I can post the link.

A Link Between Past, Present, And Perhaps Future

Let's say no one won or we both won this bet. I like to think we both won.

Thanks, Denise, @dswigle! Have a weekend to your liking, just the way you want it!

I know!!! I cannot believe that it is an every Thursday night affair! I kid you not! Either Hive is down or my computer is in a tizzy!

I know what was wrong! You had fun at it, but, you were trying too hard when you were retelling it. I know that feeling, I want the post to be enjoyed and then it turned into a major project that way. You are such a gifted storyteller, you have so much fun when you are there, carry it back home with you.

Oh! You posted so now I need to go see it! :) Thanks so much for that! I appreciate it!

#MarketFriday still loves you!

#MarketFriday still loves you!

Haha! #MarketFriday is on the right track.

You're making me blush again, Denise. Thank you!

:) You are an easy mark, Dan! @bluemoon

Oh, my!

I guess that really sounded worse than it was meant! 🤣

Not at all! I probably am, easy to guess, because I don't like hiding and I don't like people who hide, i.e. try to appear to be something else than they are.