You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invasion of the Jellies with Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

I have a love/hate relationship with them too. They can be harmless and beautiful, gliding effortlessly through the water, and then again, they can cause true harm, or sometimes pain.

I truly get that. Oh, yes! The ole parental unit doing their thing has scarred many a child, but, not in a bad way. Impressed upon would be a better term. Sounds like they may have gotten stung once upon a time, or someone told them great horror stories.

If you ever get stung, like many of us have, pee on it. Seriously. :) A cheap and easy fix. Unless you have to have someone else do it for you. That is just gross, but effective if you are diving far and away from anything.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarktetFriday loves you!

Sort:  

I think it was my mom that got stung. I could be wrong. They used to live down that way when my dad was in the Navy. Charleston and Jacksonville I think.

Sounds like Naval basses. :) Both really nice, BTW I can understand anyone who has been stung by one. My sister did, right through her bathing suit. As a mom, I get it.