You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They always treat the photographer

in Market Fridaylast year

I promise to ask you for advice when I go back to Greece. There is so much beautiful there, but, I don't remember any sushi restaurants in the few times I have been there. I must say that I was in Greece, so I wasn't looking for sushi. :)

The place is rather pink, I'm pretty sure you are aware. :) But, then Sakura is exactly that. The national flower of Japan, the cherry blossom, and here the sakura are pink. I looked it up and we have a lot of Japanese Restaurants called Sakura too, what a great name, in my opinion. The interior is striking in its looks and very chic and comfortable with all the pillows and private dining. I think it looks rather nice and although I don't eat out very often, I think it is probably a fair price for it.

The actual highlight of the post for me is how you photographed the food. You had me at the first shot. The placement looks casual, not sure how much fussing you had to do to make it look so enticingly casual. Upscale and relaxed. Not sure how you did it but, it works amazingly.

The cook got a smile from me, although I know they carry their own tools. he still made me grin. :) I love this post and sushi is delicious! Thanks for taking us along!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

Sort:  

Yes, sushi is not common in Greece so no wonder you don't remember any :)

The place is definitely pink but for this once I'll say that it was an appropriate colour!

And Sakura sounds great indeed, it is not a surprise that there are many restaurants with that name!

Thank you once again for your encouraging comment, now I have to figure out what would be my next #MarketFriday post :)

You always find the perfect subject. I have faith in you! :)

Seriously though, no stress. It is meant for fun.

Of course it is meant for fun! We wouldn't want it any other way :)