You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling for the Appalachian Trail: A Market Friday Story

in Market Fridaylast year

The Blue Ridge, the Shenandoah, Skyline Drive... any one of them is amazing in its worst moments. Not sure where you live, but if your name is representative of it, I would have to say, Indiana.

But, of course, it can mean so many other things.

I loved Florence! Florence, especially the Ponte Vecchio! The fact that it was built in the 1300s is staggering, isn't it? I still have a piece of jewelry I bought in a shop there and had it blessed by the Pope.

Oh, the memories. :)

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Wow - thats so cool to get something blessed by the Pope ! My family (Fathers side) are from Buffalo, New York, but I'm from Scotland - but used to go over to the states a lot to see family.
Florence really is awesome, so much history and art - we just love it here. We leave in the morning to head to Verona for the last 2 nights of our vacation !