You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: We the People at Montpelier

in Market Friday3 years ago

Haha! I just read that over three times and laughed each time. :))

I thought it looked odd but, perhaps it was simulating a winter moment. Either that or the people that do the staging - well, all the taste they have is in their mouth only.

I actually DO have a yellow "farm chair" like that. I have about a dozen at the shore house, and I bought them at an auction when I had the Michigan summer house... did you follow all that? Anyway, long story short, I paid $1.00 for the lot of them. Seems it was the end of the auction and everyone there had a million chairs of their own. My yellow on has about six different coats of paint and it was chipping, so you can see it was blue, white, red, black and another blue before yellow. It has history! LOL

Maybe yours should be yellow. :)) Thanks for dropping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Maybe they were at that sale and got the other yellow chair. LOL

Notice that it is a far too lemon yellow to go matchy matchy with the curtains and walls. I doubt someone that had fine dining parties posher than the White House would have approved it.

Did somebody say this was "Be A Snob" day ???? I'm sure I heard that somewhere.

Pish Posh....

Haha! OMG! You little Southern Snob! :)) I declare! You should be taken to the back of the woodshed for that one.

In actuality, it is too lemon yellow and mine is more of a butterscotch-y yellow. That makes more sense, but, I have no doubt that they had a lot of these wooden chairs as they were pretty popular and everyone had one or three of them.

I looked it up and it is Be a Snob day! Who knew? Oh, wait. That is every day. :)

I was pretending I needed a reason to be snobby, you know ... .besides that I am all THAT..... and I am so humble about it all.

I'm vowing to be full of snobbery the rest of the day.

Oh... and if I am dragged behind the woodshed I will be expecting a kiss or something.

XOXO... you know.

Well, Bless your heart! You never need a reason! :)) Hahah! You make me laugh every single time I see you! ❤️

😄

Well, I do declare! Did I get a smile from 'lil ole you? Say it's true!

yep !.... and the price of hive this moment made me smile too !