You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Rules!!

in Market Friday3 years ago

Thank you so much, Joan! @joanstewart Swirlies sure beats the heat on a summer day! I have seen people line up right after they open, the line snaking out into another parking lot, just for a lick or three. Not me, I'm too lazy or would get too hot. :))

I like looking at art more than buying. It has to really speak to me in three languages before I will even consider it. But, the chase is really quite exciting.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your wonderful words. I always enjoy reading your comments!I would love to see another #MarketFriday from you! When the time is right, of course. Have a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Nothing stops one enjoying looking at art, my walls are satisfied no more buying, well maybe just one more...

Have not had swirlies in years, during summer when hot and humid I prefer frozen fruit sorbet, much more refreshing. Taking photographs of cute stands does not mean we have to devour the treats now then does it?

Have a wonderful weekend Denise.

I eat gelato or a sorbet and both are a lot more refreshing. I didn't want to say it, but, I am not a huge fan of ice cream Never have been. Exactly. I take shots of places I would never eat at! LOL

Thanks so much, Joan! @joanstewart Have a great week ahead!

Homemade ice-cream I would consider the way my Mom made it, gelato if made by traditional Italian standards is a great treat! Still prefer sorbet, most refreshing, never sweet.

I like sorbet too as it is light, which is one of the reasons I like sherbert, although most are too sweet. Homemade ice cream is a favorite in my house, we indulge in making it now and again and gelato is only good if made by Italian standards. The rest are merely imposters!

Tend to agree, homemade or the real thing, need to go to Italy again 😁.

Have you seen what junk they put into most modern ones, look on the floor after a couple of hours lying in the sun... Yuck!