You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Wine and Cherry Trees: Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

Well, I bought the wine, so it is a contender for a post. One of the reasons I give guidelines for people that might be reading your post. I don't go shopping for food hardly ever, but that is only to show people that there are other ways to be involved. I love markets, so it is a great way to participate. Plus I learn so much about different cultures!

#1 Go to any type of market, or anywhere where you pay money for a service. It can be a museum, a movie theatre, or an auction. Be creative!

#2 Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy?

I appreciate your kind words. And the winter? Yikes!! It is spring and it is now acting crazy!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Yes, I had understood that any service for which you have to pay serves as participation for the #marketfriday, and very important to say relevant things like the story or the price, which by the way you say that the wine ended up costing you 18$ for the discount, but mainly it costs 34$, here a good wine should be in about 50$ I haven't seen the price of those products for a long time.

I showed in the details that the wine was priced at $34.00 and I got a 50% discount.

Wine $34.00
50% discount $17.00
Tax $1.02

Total Due $18.02

I did say that usually, they started higher $40 and above. That was a more inexpensive wine. They are a fairly new winery and I expect their prices will go up in the next few years. They have had really good reviews since they bottled their first.

I didn't get to check out the other prices of their wine.

I just sent you that as many people don't realize it. Thank you!

Yes, I had read the whole calculation and what was the total you paid, I had commented it again because I wanted to compare the prices to how they are here, but now that you mention it I don't know how much will be the price of the economic wines here.

No worries. I am sure you will take note next time you come across it. Thanks so much for the follow-up!