You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Bermuda's Hidden Charms

in Market Friday2 years ago

I have been a frequent visitor there, so I know what to see and what to skip. It saves time. Also! The archipelago is about 24 miles (40 km) long and averages less than 1 mile (1.6 km) in width. The main islands are clustered together in the shape of a fishhook and are connected by bridges. The largest island is Main Island, 14 miles (22.5 km) long and 1 mile wide. I can actually walk it except the roads are narrow.

There is always a festival there. It seems like it anyway. I am sure it is coincidental.

If you don't use public transportation, you separate yourself from the local culture and learn nothing, experience less and so, what have you really learned? I am so glad you stopped by and left your words! Thank you!

#MarketFriday loves you!