You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of a New Roof for Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Those trailers are pretty amazing! It sure made the job easier and much faster too. The cleanup was a snap. Well, still a lot of work, but, a lot less work. Roofs are terribly expensive! This house is a weekend/ occasional house out of the city, so it is not a full-time house. But, after it was loaned to a family member who had nowhere for his family and him to live, and he literally trashed it? It is a mess, but, one by one, the things will get done. The roof was just old. Very old. The darn wind didn't blow hard enough and it never hails over there. I have been waiting for ten years and finally, the insurance company charged me $440 extra because the roof was "bad." Well, it did need to be changed.

That is funny you should say that about the Tesla roof. I am a huge fan :) of it. It would cost approximately $140,000 to $170,000 to have one installed. I have done all the shopping and computing and plugging in a date... which if I got on today is years and years and years down the road.

That is definitely on my dream list. I would have to put it on my Main house before I even thought about it for this one. I still need to power wash, put the shutters and screens back up, soffits, and have the trim finished. It will be pretty, once again. The inside is already done.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

Yup the Tesla roof still a dream here too.. Maybe in a few more years the price will come down and more competition!

Wouldn't that be nice? You know that only means we will have to build another house, right?

Don't know I would want to go through that again. But the roof definitely.