You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do on Market Friday ?

in Market Friday2 years ago

They are both super cool and I go to them every year, except during covid when they were canceled. Keep in mind the thoughts that museums, art galleries, and even auctions. They are all markets. When I go to another country, I feel like it is a cultural market. :)

It just thinking outside the box. I have been doing it for five years, I had to!

Plus, it would get to be boring otherwise and we cannot have that! Do you know what I mean? I am glad you stockpiled some of your trips! Yay! We can look forward to them for a good long while! That is excellent! Are you looking forward to getting back into your career?


1-IMG_3789 - Copy.JPG


1-IMG_3915 - Copy.JPG

Anyway, just a few random shots, but, the entire bunch was pretty incredible. The highland games are the same. Sheep herding and shearing contests, fiddle competitions, and of course, bagpipes and dancing all day. I am going to a balloon competition in a few days. I love interactive festivals or contests.

Thanks for stopping in and leaving your words! Oh, the lift? I was thinking the difference in the number of people would be a counterweight, but there is only one lift. Perhaps a braking system so it isn't too fast? Anyway...

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Those events sound really cool. The extra photos are definitely neat to see.

Are you looking forward to getting back into your career?

Yeah I'm looking forward to it. The work I was doing here wasn't meaningful at all to me. It was just something to make a bit of extra cash and keep busy. So it will be nice to do something that is enjoyable and more rewarding.

Shhhhh! Be careful what you wish for! Kidding! I'm happy for you!