You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: We the People at Montpelier

in Market Friday3 years ago

Thank you so much. Virginia does have many of the Founding Fathers to call her own. :)

George Washington's Mount Vernon is close to Washington, DC, and Jefferson, Madison, and Monroe were close to Charlottesville, which is more along the southwest side of Virginia. Rolling beauty out there. They were good friends as well as practically neighbors. :) On purpose, of course.

Virginia is so steeped in history, it makes every day purely an adventure! I am so glad you got to experience it while you were here. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping your link as you went out the door!

I appreciate it! xoxo

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

I wish I had more to drive around more in Virginia! I like the drive and the general feeling of calmness and serenity of the place.
That is why I look forward to your articles, sweet @dswigle 😍!

I am so glad that you got to see what you did @silversave888! I love Mount Vernon and everything about this area in terms of history. The other very favorite place of mine is Boston and of course, NYC. History deluxe!

I cannot get enough of it! Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy your Labor Day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Boston and NYC! I look forward to your articles about these historic places!!!
I love #marketfriday sweet @dswigle!😎