You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Bull Run Winery, Grapes to Glass Part Two

in Market Friday2 years ago

Yes!! It is always interesting to go to this place! They have so many of them here, and there of course! Next week, they will have the haunted wine tours, The Haunted Wine Tour is a lantern-led walking tour of the historic and hallowed grounds of The Winery at Bull Run. They lead you as spirits of the battlefield come to life and share with you stories of the past, all the while, Denise will be taste-testing a bit of vino. It is a cool tour as they have the Civil War reenactors playing the parts of the spirits.

I'm pretty sure it would be a little difficult to take pictures and might spoil it, so I probably won't, but I may do a retelling of the event as so as I figure out how I will do it.

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFridy loves you!

Sort:  

It looks like fun... I look forward to it! If not with photos, your words alone will bring to life- the spirits of the past.
BTW here is my post: https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/ramen-anyone
I just love #marketfriday