You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: We the People at Montpelier

in Market Friday3 years ago

Thank you so much for stopping by, JJ! @tattoodjay I love this area because three of the Founding Fathers for the United States live within a short distance of each other and their Estates are wonderful places to visit!

Virginia holds an important place in American history, as it was home to many of the founding fathers, including George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, George Mason, and Patrick Henry. Four of America's first five presidents were Virginians.

Of course, Massachusetts has its own bragging rights!

I look forward to your post as I can see it will be seaworthy! Yay! You know I love it. Thanks so much for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

One day I will make a trip there maybe next year

Always a pleasure to join Market Friday

That would be so cool and I know you would love it!!! You are quite the history buff! That is why I love Boston and so many parts of Massachusetts!

Thank you again!

Yeah I am and that’s true still have many places closer such as Boston yet to visit