You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Bermuda's Hidden Charms

in Market Friday2 years ago

I remember watching it race too! Fascinating, in my opinion. It is all about Australia this year! Eyes on the prize! It's a new version! The caves are always interesting, this is the first one I have been to (with the stalactites and stalagmites) that has a lake at the bottom of it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and participate - then dropping the link! Much appreciation!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Isn’t the next americas Cup in Bermuda in 2024 well I know it is lots of New Zealanders not happy the defense isn’t in NZ

I visited a couple of the caves in NZ I remember rafting in one it was called black water rafting was a thrill

No! In March, Emirates Team New Zealand and the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron confirmed that Barcelona is to stage the 37th edition of the regatta in September and October 2024.

Black water rafting!!!! Yes!!! We did that in the caves in Texas!!! Black water rafting, where cave spelunking meets white water rafting. You're in a dark cave and your inner tube is the small raft. It was a real sport there! :)

Ohh ok I know I will be watching the races on tv then

That’s cool they do it there also I loved it

It was spooky for me! I thought I would see a bat in the caves! 😆