You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of a New Roof for Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

This house is a weekend/ occasional house out of the city, so it is not a full-time house. But, after it was loaned to a family member who had nowhere for his family and him to live, and he literally trashed it? It is a mess, but, one by one, the things will get done. The roof was just old. Very old. So, the roof needed to be changed, but I am pretty happy with the architectural shingles that went on. The land is a few acres and the water is a blink away. So, maybe someday, I will move here for good? Who knows, right? I still think Thailand would be an amazing place to live, but, my kids don't. :) They know so little!!!

Still lots of work, but, the inside is mostly done and the outside will be by Christmas! Well, you know, unless the Gods make it snow here. Thank you so much and I will catch up with your #MarketFriday soon! Very. Soon.

Thanks for dropping the link @tinman88 !!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

That is disgraceful for a family member to do that to you well he or she will never get another helping favor of you that's for sure well I do hope it's all repaired to your criterion's and you can enjoy your days in there. I think your kids need to visit Thailand they properly won't come back to the USA after seeing this amazing country :)