You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maine-ly Acadia National Park on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Hello Beautiful! I love when I am surprised by the splash of the sea! I think when the sea calls and you don't answer, it tries to get your attention! It is so pretty there with all the wildlife and flowers. The trees, so many different kinds.

It is the pink granite (rocks) that I love about the Park. I had only seen it in the Smithsonian Museum... and guess where they mined it? At ACADIA! I know this because they will be renovating and they have come back for more. There are not many places that have natural pink granite.

I do love the ginko balboa! It is such an interesting tree! Do they have them near where you live? I have none here. :)

I want to thank you for such a wonderful post every week almost! Thank you for stopping here and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!