You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Wine and Cherry Trees: Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

I always fail to mention the fact that the early-blooming cherry trees are purely ornamental. With over 4,000 trees in the Tidal Basin and around the monuments there, I am grateful that the fruit is in the orchards.

The old wagon was pretty cool and yes, the entire region is historical and much about the founding fathers, the civil war, and lessons hopefully learned. I actually only got one bottle but, I still have half a dozen or so at home. :) I couldn't drink it while I was away. I'll be catching up soon. :)

Thank you so much, Joan! @joanstewart I appreciate the support!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Vaguely remember you mentioned in a post many of the trees are ornamental, with fruiting trees in another region, thought this was the region! 🙃

Historical pieces always add to the vibe of a place, glad you bought some to enjoy, in the collection down in the cellar each year slightly different.

Have yourself a wonderful day.