Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago

The markets have re-opened thank goodness. I've really missed our weekly flea market. I think the pigeons have missed it too.

We now have to wear masks or face coverings on our public transport so I thought I might buy an animal mask! I've always wanted to wear one on the bus. My time has come! 😂😉

I like the entrepreneurial thinking behind this. The pound shop is now selling sand next to the bucket and spades. As we are being discouraged from going to the beaches, families can now bring the beach to their home. Brilliant!

Why do people put donations through the charity shop's letterboxes? Some of them haven't re-opened yet. When they do, the volunteers are going to have to force their way into the shop. What a mess!

It's really nice that things are slowly getting back to some sort of normality. Stay safe.

#MarketFriday by @dswigle.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Hi. I would love for our markets to reopen fully. We tried it, then failed. So we're back to square one. I love farmers' market and flee markets. I also love the antiques stores and hope to be able to go hunting again for unique finds.

Loading...

🎁 Hi @ellenripley! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.