Market Friday at the Filling Station Café

in Market Friday2 years ago

After walking around the classic car museum we popped into the in-house cafe, aptly named the 'Filling Station Café' for #marketfriday by @dswigle.

We had our usual black Americano and a latte. I was grateful that the lady didn’t say "do you want milk with your black Americano?" They usually say it, and I was ready to say "NO, THAT'S WHY I ASKED FOR A BLACK AMERICANO ie NO MILK! She didn’t say it though and I sort of missed it. 😁

As well as drinks and food there's also car related gifts for sale. I confess, I know little about cars but it was lovely to see the cars of yesteryear.

I used to like meccano as a kid, although I could never quite follow the instructions and whatever I was trying to make, never turned out how it should.

I did buy a coaster. My dad used to drive a Morris Minor. I can't afford the real thing so a coaster will have to do, (to put my black Americano on, with no milk of course).

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year and All the Best for 2022. 🥂🍾

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Dear @ellenripley,

Do you mind supporting the Hive Authentication Services proposal? That would be much appreciated!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/194

I wish you all the best for 2022! Have a Happy New Year!

Loading...