Market Friday at the Victorian Christmas Market

in Market Friday2 years ago

For my @marketfriday adventure by @dswigle, I went to the annual Victorian Christmas Market. I'm not quite sure what is Victorian about it. Perhaps they mean me? Oh .... hang on a minute, my brother is older than me, so it must be him!

The market is under large marquees with red carpet on the floor to cover the mud up and to stop doofers like me from slipping and going 'arse over tit', as they say.

I've bought all my Christmas presents now, so the day was just about me, me, me! So, I bought some sweets all for me.

Lots of clothes on offer. I'm more of a jeans and wellingtons type woman but it all looked very nice.

Beer for Dogs! The aptly named 'Bottom Sniffer'.

It didn’t escape me that the only things I bought for myself was food!

Santa arrived! Although I'm not sure I've been well behaved enough this year to receive presents .....

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Before Christmas there are many preparation shop selling Christmas equipment. Like your post.
Thank you.

There's a big build up that's for sure.

Thank you for the information, greetings, thank you.

Loading...