Market Friday: Booty and Boob Masks!?

in Market Fridaylast year (edited)

I decided to go Christmas shopping with two of my friends. I've been a bit slow off the mark this year. Normally, I would have all my presents purchased and wrapped and collecting dust in the corner by now. I admit that sometimes I've forgotten to put tags on them and had to open them again as I couldn't remember what was inside. The time I gave my cousin's little girl some men's knickers still haunts me to this day! Anyway, off we went to attack the shops!

I walked past these items before my brain had accepted what my eyes had actually seen.

Booty and boob masks?? What the heck? We don't usually use the term 'booty' here but I'm guessing they thought it had a better ring to it than 'arse mask'. Anyway, I think my body is beyond a mask, unless it's to cover it all up. I decided to keep my money in my pocket.

The Christmas tree dilemma ....I ended up having a 10 minute discussion with one of my friends on whether she should buy this pink Christmas tree or not. She already has a tree, but she also likes ALL THINGS PINK. As usual, she didn't want her husband to see it until nearer Christmas, so it is now hiding away in my flat. I will nip it around to her house on the 7th of December when her hubby has a hospital appointment. She is hoping he won't notice the extra tree when he comes back. We have it down like a military operation. It's surprising how much you can plan in 10 minutes.

Next stop was to buy a few Christmas cards. There's no way I'd have bought my old teachers a card. I disliked them all for trying to teach me useless things like algebra ... and cooking. This year they've included the teacher's assistant.

I love that they are including everyone, as families are more diverse nowadays, but they have cards from the 'baby bump' and from 'the cat' ... where will it all end? I half expected to find a card for your teacher's, mother's, sister's, dog's squeaky toy ..... perhaps I've found a gap in the market? I decided to just buy a box of cards and leave the special ones for another day. I just went home with my brain completely mashed!

#marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle.

Sort:  

Lol, bum masks? Fucking capitalism. Those wrappers end up in landfill. Ugh. I hate all the plastic crap that buying gifts can entail. Swearing, as always, right away from it this year, and using coconut oil on my breasts in the shower as the Goddess intended 😂😂🥥🥥

I think it's put me off going to that shop ....for life! 😁

That's a hard boob mask 😅

At first it sounds funny, but it is sad that there is an actual demand for these products (otherwise they would not manufacture it, and they would not sell it). Probably the demand for them is not even real. People probably try them only a few times simply to joke, then they throw them away. And if these things contain plastic, then they harm the environment (and themselves/ourselves in the end) with it.

Loading...

Hi @ellenripley,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I really enjoyed this one. You have a great sense of humour. Love it! 😆

It's the most attractive thing about a human, to me.

Thanks for sharing the arse mask and boob thingy. Who knew???

You're a good friend to hide the evidence as well 👍

Ha ha! I wouldn’t wish my body on anyone! Thank you for your lovely comments.

I bet you're gorgeous and don't even need a booty or boob mask

But it won't matter anyway

With that sense of humor. Looking forward to more of it

I see you've got a sense of humour as well! I will try my best on the humour front.

Let the good times roll then. 😁👍