Sort:  

It really was pretty fun! Thank you. The pictures were difficult in the pitch dark, only lanterns and kept on moving. :)

Portland, Maine is gorgeous! If you have never been there, you will love how they seamlessly blend the old and new. I love nature, but, I love their downtown and of course, anything New England is rich in Victorian history and the waterfronts!

Who doesn't love a good wharf?

I am so jelly! Take pictures. I haven't gotten home this Autumn yet. I need to just go and forget about planning it. :)

Have fun! The ferries will pretty much be shut off by then. They get ready for winter early. I know the one in Nova Scotia shuts this week or next week. I love going through Maine by boat. :) I hope you are going to make time to go to Acadia National Park. it is a little less than three hours away. Bar Harbor (the town outside of Acadia) is a cute little town with Victorian history and where the Rockefellers' monied people had their summer houses.

I hope you will have a great time!

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!