You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnies at Market on Friday

Nice store. Although I wouldn't buy those rabbits made with real fur . That's just too weird. How cute the story of the ducks and their mates coming back to your pond was . Ha ha ha...that duck in the store is expensive, really . Come to think of it I have never celebrated Easter here. I've never even noticed when it's been celebrated. I will try to be more aware this year to enjoy the celebration with the easter eggs and the things the kids do here. In our countries if you are catholic you go to church, to some Easter processions and you don't eat meat. You eat fish, the prices of which are sky high because people only want to eat fish. For the vast majority, the holiday is just a time to go to the beach and enjoy with family and friends.

Sort:  

I didn't! :) Although I could tell they were soft, yuck!! Easter is celebrated on April 17 this year. It is a moving holiday and changes every year.

I am Catholic, so perhaps maybe that is why I am more aware? We have Ash Wednesday which starts the Lenton fast, no meat for my family, although they now only do it on Friday. Fish is plentiful here as we are close to fishing... and we fish ourselves. :)

I do realize it is mainly Catholics, but, it is a universal holiday now. I still like coloring eggs! :))

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I'd like to see that : people coloring eggs . Have a nice day !

I will most likely do a post on it when we do!