My Saturday Market.

in Market Friday3 years ago

OK so today I went to the market to purchase some food stuffs for my aunt, the money all together was 4000 naira including my transport which is equivalent to 10.09612 USD
The items I was sent to purchase are cow meat, cow skin(Ikpa unam), fresh pepper, dry fish(Abina), Maggi(knor), Tin tomato, and Palm oil.

IMG_20210116_151923.jpg

IMG_20210116_150636.jpg

IMG_20210116_150303.jpg

Each time I get to the market I have the chance to some people I haven't seen for long, get to see some new stuffs etc.
I wouldn't just go to the market without showing you the proof, below are the pictures, so feed your eye👇👇👇👇

IMG_20210116_151126.jpg

IMG_20210116_150821.jpg

IMG_20210116_151209.jpg

Least I forget I size this chance to wish Ma'am @dswigle a happy new year, its rely been long I heard from her, she is one of the persons that inspired me to view the market in a different way, which makes me take pictures to showcase my local market. Much love Ma❤❤❤

IMG_20210116_150259.jpg

IMG_20210116_152613.jpg

IMG_20210116_150807.jpg

I remain

glotokens

Thanks for engaging my blog

Sort:  

How do you manage to take those pictures? In Lagos here, they frown at it.

Eyahh so sorry, Lol I do it codedly oo, I am very smart about it, that no one would barely notice. At each point I stop to buy I take a photograph of it, very quickly and smart.
The first day I tried it the market women were murmuring, some even said I was doing shakara with my phone, that when the phone is taken from me that's when I will know myself, so since then I learned a better way of doing it, we be niaja na😂😂😊😊😊, we fit improvise ni😀😀✌✌

That's actually true, it's difficult to tell market women that you're a blogger or a vlogger. I was almost beaten once for making a video. Since then I have desisted from creating video contents in the market, supermarket or eatery.
But well like you said lol, a nicer or smarter way of doing it.

Hmm it's well o, we go blow one day, maybe by then dey go dey respect us small😂😂😂😊😊😀😁😝😝. All the same thanks for stopping by, so how's Lagos🤗🤗??

You are welcome, the country is generally hard and sometimes I wish I was in Port Harcourt or somewhere else other than Lagos

Hmm its well oo.
God will definitely help us

Awesome pictures. In your country do people have to wear masks? What do you do with the cow skin?

We use nose mask in my country, in our market,offices, schools etc. And as for the cow skin we cook with it but before we use it we must have skinned it and dry it with fire till it turns this way👇👇👇👇

IMG_20210116_150259.jpg