My Market Friday Walk escapade

in Market Friday3 years ago

Good morning to all my dear @marketfriday hive community members. How are you today? I hope that you are all fine. This morning, I will share to you my market escapade yesterday here in our town. As part of my adventure, this is one of my interesting part.

IMG20210730092228.jpg

As the heat of the weather turns high, obviously the sun was very shine. I decided to walk around in the market looking for something. Good thing I brought my cap, it was a crowded day yesterday.
IMG20210430091245.jpg
To beat the heat, I decided to buy an ice cream and luckily I saw an ice cream vendor on the other side of the street. The price of this ice cream I brought is only 10 PHP. , there are also other prizes depends on what we choose, there are 15 PHP, 20 PHP. So Im happy to eat the ice cream I brought that day.
IMG_20210723_160209.jpg
As the day comes dawn, our market is still crowded with people. This is our Rotonda area, some of people called this GAZZEBO. It was nice to park in here because we can see all the markets area. This building nwas designated in a porpuse, so that all vehicles will do turning around to maintain the flow of the traffic.

IMG20210426182924.jpg
I was stopped passing by, on this well known bakeshop, and I always park in here. Looking for something that is good to eat.
IMG_20210723_160114.jpg
Amd I have made my choice, I brought 2 cornettos, this a kind of an ice cream wrapped in a paper. It was very delicious, and I liked cold snacks. The price of this cornetto was 20 PHP each.
IMG20210414182517.jpg
After that, I decided to go in a barbecue stand to buy something for my dinner. Here in the Philippines, we called this ihaw-ihaw. So I brought this kind of food and 1 cup of rice. The Price of the barbecue cost 5 to 75 PHP each depends of the class. And the price of 1 cup of rice is 20 PHP.

My expenses for that day:
10 PHP of ice cream
40 PHP of cornettos
20PHP of barbecue
20 PHP of rice


A total of 90PHP of my expense that day.

It was a lovely and enjoyable market day for me, I can relaxed myself and beat of my boring times.

Sort:  

It sounds like a winner of a day! It is so hot right now, I can see why you would eat mostly cold snacks for the day. What is ihaw-ihaw made from? It looks like some type of yummy barbecue! Americans love barbecue~!!

Where in the Philippines is this? I ask as most people like to compare prices and things in the region. It looks like a great place. I am glad you did your #MarketFriday on it!

This was simply such a delightful post, delicious even! A wonderfully put-together #MarketFriday. I appreciate how much effort you put into making #MarketFriday a success! It is such a wonderful feeling to have so many, yourself included working to make this tag a success. You have made it fun to visit your post and each different person adds a unique touch to their posts. It is interesting to see the different cultures in our little world. It opens up my world, and, I hope yours too. Thank you so much for being a part of all this. I hope you have a most wonderful day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and to restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.

Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! You must use #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post and then drop the link to your post on my #MarketFriday post, so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️

Upped and reposted

Yes my friend, ihaw-ihaw is made up of meat and turn into barbecue. This is located here in Mindanao Philippines, particularly, Misamis Oriental. 😊