You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Part II Bar Harbor

in Market Friday2 years ago

Definitely love all things retro. Perhaps it used to be a church? Not sure too.... Fish and chips, my favourite. My husband and I love to try different fish and chips for different restaurants. So far, mostly weren't recommended because they used not nice fish such as dory fish. But what to do, dory fish is the cheapest here. Only two restaurants manage to pull it off the original way. Absolutely in love with the pink granite because I love love love pink. Nature is so beautiful.

Sort:  

Yes!! Those stained glass windows really gave it away, didn't it?

I have to admit, I am with you! I love fish 'n chips and try them out at different restaurants. I always ask what fish they use, because haddock is the fish that most chefs prefer for fish and chips. The texture isn't as flaky or tender as cod (which is what many use) but the meat has more flavor. Haddock has a slight sweetness that pairs well with the buttery flavor of the batter. Haddock is the one I prefer, but, on occasion, I will eat the codfish. So, when they serve fish that really doesn't belong, I order something else. Perhaps I should try one anyway, but, I have been disappointed before.

I love the pink granite too!!! It can be in varying shades of pink, but, I always think: PINK!! Thanks so much for stopping by for the lovely comment! I hope you had a great week!

#MarketFriday loves you!