Short Visit to the Hardware & Construction Shop

in Market Friday2 years ago

And it's Friday, yay! Feels like yesterday was just a Monday and now it's almost the weekend.

Anyway, we went out the other day after I had my LPUD post published. We had quite a few errands on our list and the first thing we did was to visit my father-in-law, dropped some goodies and supplies, picked up some things too. We left his place around 11 in the morning.

While driving towards our next errand, we felt famished so we went to an early lunch and something amusing happened, it's story I will share on another day. Because today, I'm going to bring us to the hardware shop in town.

The shop sells construction supplies from small items like screws, nails to roofing materials, gravel and sand, steel bars, cements, hoses, pvc and many other things. These were what we saw as we drove in. The place was quite spacious.


Their 2 dogs were enjoying their naps. I was quite scared so I had to walk slowly and without a sound thinking I might awaken them and they would bite. Kidding of course! The owner wouldn't let them stay like that if they are dangerous, he would lose customers.



This is where the owner sits and receives payments. It's always been that way ever since. He doesn't hide behind a glass-covered counter or so. He's a very hands on businessman, I tell you. But where is he, you might be asking. He was at the other table talking to an agent (based on their conversation, the guest was offering some products).



This was small-scale shop before but they started renovating and turned their building into a huge one (I think the new size is 10 times of the previous store). I was rather shy to take a photograph of the whole structure though but the second floor is still not opened. We were guessing it would be for finishing stuff and other fixtures which aren't available on this ground floor.


The shop is rather messy but it's understandable because they are still in the renovation phase. I was drawn to the brightly-painted wheelbarrow.


We were to buy some materials for the farm storage (bodega). We are also doing some renovation, organizing and stuff.



The husband calculated that the shop had been in operation for more than 20 years and from a very humble beginning, it is now undoubtedly becoming one of the biggest hardware and construction centers in town. It's amazing that despite the economy being challenged most recently, the construction business seems to be holding quite really well. I guess people don't stop building things, or do they?

Anyway, we spent just about 30 minutes in the shop. We drove away with kilos of nails, GI sheets and some other stuff. We went to another store specializing in paints then we headed to the grocery then came home afterwards.

Thank you and this is my wee market story for the #MarketFriday initiative by Denise.

Have a fabulous day everyone!

Photos are my own. 160922/09:00ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!



Sort:  

Lage kayo naalis lately ah..hehe..mganda rin maglakad2 minsan

Kelangan sis hehe :) And true, sarap maglakad din. Exercise, lol!
Good evening !LADY :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hehe..sabagay..kabagot magstay sa bahay
Thanks !LUV it hehe

Oo, maganda rin yung labas paminsan-minsan although ang dali ko mapagod sa labas, loL!
Thank you din sis :)

!LUV

I'm afraid of dogs. If I were there instead of you I might go away from the shop hahahaha

I have phobia of dogs too coz I've been bitten before. Glad those were just dozing off, lol!
!PIZZA

What does !PIZZA means?

@eshacheema786, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

It's a tipping token. I think I ran out yesterday so was not able to give you. I think I have available now.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ifarmgirl tipped adedayoolumide (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped hsidik (x1)
@ifarmgirl(4/5) tipped @eshacheema786 (x2)

Join us in Discord!

How did you cope without not getting afraid of the two dog at the door step. If I were you I would change my direction although these kid of dog are expose to public they don't do any how

Was holding the husband's arm, lol! But yes, the owner won't just allow them to stay in public if they are nasty so I believe they are good :)

!PIZZA

Funny you 😂 holding your husband arm. Well thanks for sharing your market day with us I hope you picked good things in market cause I'm on way coming from what you brought.lol

Haha, it's a precaution just in case the dogs suddenly wake up and attack, lol! The things we bought have been used yesterday, haha

Oh! I miss😂😂

Loading...

Good, building or renovation requires planning and preparation of cost. Like post. Thank you.

Thank you for your kind remarks, and very true, renovations is a lot more challenging than building from scratch.

!PIZZA