You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and Boarding a Horse

HOAs don't allow much of anything ! I rarely ever say never about things, because by this time I have done many things I said I'd never do snicker..... but.... My brother lives in a place with an HOA and you can't even put a kiddie pool in your yard for the grands for a few hours, even if you were going to dump it and take it up immediately when done. What ?? Too many rules and I don't ever think I would pay for a a place to live (like owning it, not renting).... where there were THAT many rules.

I do understand some of the horse type things with space and all that..... but for real, time to sell and move to the ranch....LOL

Sort:  

The HOA here isn't too bad, I can even have a hottub if I want. A shed, but, alas, no barn. Well, I do have a nice place over at the shore that is being renovated (again) but, the reason he isn't over there is I don't live there full time. So that is a problem. Although, he was born over there and spent much time there. I am still tied to here for now, but, you know. Here today, moved tomorrow... :)

I would never want to live in a place with that strict of an HOA. Most are not that way and to be honest, I don't mind this one. Many places don't allow horses, nothing to do with land, just city ordinances. LOL