You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Can You Buy For $10.00 in Your Market Friday?

If I could go to a store where there was nearly no one there, I would reconsider. I totally understand about choosing your own, especially when it comes to produce. I have been lucky though, that I have not had too many issues and the few things that have not been right, I just go back online and say I need a refund and I get it with no hassle. I knew you were in a good place shopping, because you have a wide open purse in your shopping cart. That would not be too safe in the average grocery store unfortunately, even if it were not in a questionable neighborhood.

Things are not better except that now it seems not so many people are dying with covid with the new strains. Thing is, you never know which strain you may get. I see that the news isn't telling the truth about how many folks are still getting covid. They are ducking their heads and let people fall where they may. Too many people whined, wah, wah, wah,.... don't tell me what to do, so now nobody wants to tell the truth about things. Oh yeah... right, it is nearly over ! ha ha.... sheep.....

I still wear a mask the few places I go in, but I still try to keep my distance and it is true that nearly nobody else wears one. I dash in and out again. Sounds paranoid and that is ok with me, I am just use to it now and it doesn't seem like a big deal to protect myself as best I can see fit. I have nobody to take care of me if I go down, so I need to stay safe. Yes... I have family, but I would not want them here if I had covid.

Sort:  

Of course, I wasn't meaning it all snobby-like, it is just that I had to work in it every single day, so going to the grocery store wasn't too much of a stretch. I didn't mix with family for the longest time. I went to see my sister when they told her she might have cancer. (She did) I take a basket grocery shopping and carry little with me, but, you are right. I am pretty sure I could go to the ladies' room and come back and nothing would be touched, but, of course, I am not about to test it.

I was being snarky when I said that everything is all better because that is what they act like. It's all over! Let's open up 100%

Le sigh

Of course, it is. I have had more people I know get covid and some get really sick and others not so much, but, that doesn't mean I need to try it out. I'm good. I still wear a mask. I don't even feel weird about it. Even if, I wouldn't care. For you, I know you worry about giving anything to your mom and I would too. I feel like a prisoner without the ability to jump on a plane or hop on a cruise ship. Of course, one can jump on either, but, no thanks. Not today.

Stay safe, you know I am trying hard to, even if I go grocery shopping. :)

You made me laugh Sis !

I never think you are being snobby, well, unless you are obviously being snarky for a good and fun reason.

I can see how you would be safer at a non-crowded grocery store than work. My niece graduated and is an RN in an emergency room in Greensboro. What a brave soul... right ? Well... maybe not, she is so young she is probably still invincible..... in her head. LOL....