You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Wine and Cherry Trees: Market Friday

Beautiful !... and I could use a glass of that about right now.

The white dogwood out front has just a few blooms that have popped. With the gray afternoon we are having here, it almost looks more like snow than happy blooms.

Sort:  

Let's do it! Salut!! I have got some of the rose, what have you got?

I love dogwoods, they are truly one of my favorite spring trees, along with cherry and magnolia. Oh, the magnolia used to be one of my father's favorites and we had two proudly adorning the front yard. We were at his grandmother's house, I was young, not even in kindergarten. She said it was her favorite tree and when she passed away, it became his. They were really beautiful and I feel like I am taking an extra shine to them lately.

It was an overcast day, but, it started out sunny, then by 2 pm the overcast skies showed their true colors and the wind started blowing like a banshee. I can see what you mean about it looking more like snow than happy blooms. I hope tomorrow is a prettier day. The ending was so dismal, I almost forgot that it started out sunny.

We have some happy blooms in our future. I just know it! Thank you for dropping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Believe it or not, I don't have any here ! I'm so ashamed ...LOL !

We had a magnolia tree in our front yard at the house I lived in from around 8 years old till 18 when I foolishly married and left home. The blooms were simply magnificent !.... and the boys used the seed pods with the stems as grenades ! What fun !

Yes!!! I gorgot about that! I am drying three seeds out from last year. Someday
maybe you will have another. I hope to find another pink dogwood. 💗 I went trsnsplant it and killed it.

Hope you are doing something fun this weekend!