You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Markets of Friday by Market Friday

When I saw the first photo, I got excited thinking this was going to be "human sacrifice" Market Friday.....I wonder if the "people" bought popcorn and drinks for the show. I know a few politicians I'd like to see sacrificed...LOLOLOL !

Hey... it's Friday morning and I'm about to walk to work. Maybe that explains my morbid humor this morning. ha ha.....You can thump me later.

I still don't do so many markets in the real these days. I was already a bit of a homebody before covid and now I am a semi recluse. Oh No ! I haven't recovered my old marketing activities that I did before covid. That's a crime, I know.

I enjoyed your post and all your suggestions of possible subjects. Who knew you would have to go through a bajillion non-marketfriday posts that are tagged marketfriday. What an unacceptable action.

I hope you have a lovely day.

Sort:  

Haha! I have to say that your comment left me speechless. Oh, wait, the politicians... okay, fair enough. 🤣

I hope you enjoyed the commute! Someone has to do it! It might as well be you, yes? I never stopped going to the market, there were fewer people touching my food when I got it myself and did the self-checkout. You haven't recovered yet?

That is simply out of order! Fix it!

Oh, you have no idea. At least a bajillion!!! Some days, more!

It has been a lovely day, fraught with rain in the end, but, I was busy at work, so it didn't matter Now, it needs to dry up and fly right!

Have a great evening!

#MarketFriday loves you!

After I walked away from leaving my comment, I decided the gods would probably not be happy if they only got those dirty politicians as a gift. hmmmffff

Our day started raining here, but by about 8:30 AM, the sun arrived and has been mostly out all of the day. I wasn't expecting that, so it was a nice development.

Ahhh... finally it's the weekend. The dishwasher has been loaded and I am about to go back and put some baby back ribs on to cook... the extra meaty kind of course. That will take a while, but it will be worth it later.

Great evening.... coming up !

Oh, yummy!! I just made a cauliflower-crusted pizza, my new favorite. Okay, it has been my favorite for a while now. The ribs sound like a much better option. I made some last week and the sauce was divine! It has so much sugar from the molasses and everything else, but, I use it sparingly.

It was raining all day, but, has since stopped and it is being pushed further north where it is expected to hang out in New England for two days or at least till Sunday. Better them than us! Well, that wasn't nice, but, I don't want a rainy weekend!

I'm not sure, but, I thought I heard the gods thank me. :)

I insist on a great evening!

Speaking of rain... the clouds just moved back in ! Oh well..... maybe they will be gone by morning.....one can only hope.

If it continues to rain here, I may have to make popcorn and take #MarketFriday to the media room. Sounds like a movie going on down there!

That sounds fun ! I got a new order of popcorn from Amazon yesterday and ate a whole bowl for supper last night. It was good too !

That sounds like a pre-weekend warm-up!