You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday buys Groupn

in Market Friday2 years ago

Some great shopping on Groupon! Thanks for sharing their background and history with us, @dswigle, that made for some interesting reading!

We had Groupon here in South Africa too for quite some time, but they withdrew from the South African market some time ago and we now have Hyperli in their place.

It is a good tool, but buyer beware! If you don't need it and you are purchasing it because it is a good deal, don't.

I do agree with you. If you are an impulsive buyer and buy just because you can get a good deal...you need to be careful.

You need to know what you want, get what you want, and get out.

You can surely get good deals and save a lot of money in the process, but that is exactly what these platforms are meant for. Saving money, not wasting money...

Thanks for sharing this information with us.

You can find my post for this week here.

Sort:  

From what I could see when I looked it up, much the same. We also have what used to be called Living Social, but, it was bought by Groupon. Groupon did better with covid. :) They were ready to shut their doors on some parts of it, but, it managed to stay in business.

Yes! It is good, but not for those who are impulse buyers.

I look forward to your post! I hear it is s fun one! 😀

Thank you for supporting #MarketFriday and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

It's pretty much the same thing, yes.

Covid gave a hard blow to many businesses and people alike...

I've had fun doing my post, so I hope it is fun to read as well...

Enjoy your weekend, @dswigle!