You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

Can you believe it? Where has this year gone too?

Yes, you are right about Christmas being special! And as you say, the media is full of bad news, yet, Christmas is all about good news! And if we just pay attention, we can can still find the good and the beautiful around us!

Thank you for sharing this very special post with us!

You can find my post for this week here...

Enjoy your weekend, @dswigle👍!

Sort:  

I have to agree!! I usually start the countdown at 100 days and hello! it is nearly 50 days!

The season of joy... it really is. We just have to put everything aside and enjoy this time, although truth be told, I celebrate Christmas in my heart all year long. And why not? Glitter me happy.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I found your post up and waiting for me, so I upvoted it last night at 2am and will review it once more. I am enamoured with the protea!! I didnt forget, I was gone three days again last week. I am going to only be gone two days next week. :)

Thank you for dropping the link! I really do enjoy your posts, they are alwys so well done! Thank you for that! Enjoy your weekend also!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Time waits for nobody!

This reminds me of my father. He was one of the most even-tempered people I have ever known. He always seemed to be calm and in control. He was firm and disciplined, yet always kind and friendly.

I remember one of the most valuable lessons he ever taught me...

He said "as long as you can stay ahead of time, you will be in control and you can remain calm. But when time gets ahead of you, you have a problem. That's when things get out of control and chaos sets in..."

He taught me the importance of planning. It comes down to the well-known "plan your work and then work your plan" idea. But it's taking it one step further...

It's about taking ownership...taking responsibility. Planning your work/activities will allow you to take control and remain calm. But it will also allow you to see in advance when you are not going to make it and to take the appropriate action or at least notify other people involved about the situation. It's all about being proactive instead of reactive. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I get the impression this is how you also go through life...?

...although truth be told, I celebrate Christmas in my heart all year long. And why not? Glitter me happy.

I love what you are saying here. It is so true. Christmas is physically celebrated in the world once a year, but it could (should?) be "a state of mind", where we are celebrating this great event all year long!

I love reading your posts too. You clearly have a busy schedule and I take my hat off to you for running this project and taking the time to put in all the effort that you do to make this project what it is. Thank you for doing so👍!

Thank you for the kind words and be safe while you are traveling.